Main Content

Client Testimonials

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2014 - Don

Ernie Carswell is truly an extraordinary professional. Rarely have I ever felt so completely at ease with the process and finish of a property sale as I did with Ernie and his team. He was there for me day and night , through challenging negotiations and fought very hard on my behalf. Ernie has sold homes for friends with most excellent results and now I know first hand why they all give him such high marks. I will use Ernie again knowing I will be treated fairly, honestly and with the ultimate positive completion of the transaction.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

04/20/2015 - Daniel J Love

Ernie Carswell provided a proactive and effective team and service to sell the 5 townhomes in this small development. His team works hard, possesses high energy, steadfastness, and were quite effective in establishing a sales strategy and bringing qualified buyers to the property. Very professional group......and the after contract sales support by Sarah Mastey was superb in keeping the escrows moving to closure.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

06/05/2015 - Rjacobs

Ernie and his team are simply extraordinary in every way. Because they understand the market and how to negotiate, they were able to conclude an above list price deal for us within a couple of days of our first showing. But it's not just about the deal with them. They had our back every step of the way. Before and after we were in contract, Ernie and his team were accessible, proactive and, perhaps most importantly, always thinking about how to make the experience of selling our home as good as possible. They are consummate professionals and wonderful people.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

01/14/2019 - June D.

I have worked with Ernie for many years and have done numerous transactions with him. He is a professional in the truest sense of the word. Ernie knowledgeable about all aspects of the real estate market and his ability to market a property and to negotiate and navigate a transaction to conclusion is exceptional. Ernie has represented me and my family on both the selling and buying sides of transactions. He has consistently provided the highest level of representation.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

01/17/2019 - edelatorre03

Ernie is truly the best. He and his amazing team made our selling and buying experience seamless. They were there every step of the way to help answer questions and put our mind at ease. They took amazing photos and had our Loft sold 5 days after it hit the market… and for above asking price. We closed in two weeks!!! The whole process took us three weeks… who does that!!!! Ernie and his team were just as helpful in finding our dream house. Within two weeks we put an offer in on our dream home, closed three weeks later and moved in.. The whole process took us less than 7 weeks from sale to purchase to move in.. Amazing…. Ernie is not just a realtor but a friend for life….

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Ernie Carswell

Highly likely to recommend

03/04/2019 - zuser20160820202709298

Ernie Carswell's extensive knowledge of the Los Angeles market helped me achieve my real estate goals. The best kind of sales people are those who teach, and Ernie could teach a PHD course in real estate. He explained how I should price my condo to get multiple offers. It worked and sold within one week. In looking for a house with high appreciation potential, Ernie steered me to two of LA's up and coming neighborhoods, actually drawing lines around the streets on which I should look. A year and a half later, I am so pleased with my choice of home and neighborhood, which I would never have found without Ernie Carswell. Ernie delivers his expertise with a professional, kind, and positive demeanor. It's no wonder he's LA's top agent.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Christopher Pickett

Highly likely to recommend

08/05/2016 - nstreit6

Dedicated. Responsible. Proactive. Vigilant. Transparent. Hard Working. These are simply a few of the adjectives that I would use to describe Chris Pickett. Chris took a difficult listing, set expectations, worked tirelessly, and sold my property. His advice is excellent, his communication skills are fantastic, his read on others is spot on, he is always a pleasure to work with, and he always advocated in my behalf. No matter what size listing, I would, without hesitation, absolutely recommend Chris Pickett to represent you in all of your real estate transaction. Thank you Chris!

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Michele Moses

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2018 - Karyn Gatt

Where do I start? I was going to get a divorce and needed to sell my house. Michele came over to give me her opinion on what she thought my house was worth and some things that I should do to my house to get ready to sell. She also saw my vision...I had a midcentury house. Whereas other realtors just did't get it. Michele was also so sensitive to my situation. She never pressured me into anything, she was very patient with me and waited until I was completely ready to sell. Michele is a genuine person and really does care about people. I would use her again in a heartbeat.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Steven Dubin

Highly likely to recommend

03/23/2017 - rnevil3643

Steve Dubin was excellent to work with. He made the process of looking for a new home enjoyable instead of arduous. He really listens to and understands the needs of his client. He's incredibly personable and never ever pushy. A total pro!! Rob Nevil

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Steven Roffer

Highly likely to recommend

09/26/2018 - glupin23

Steve was a joy to work with. In addition to being very knowledgeable and consistently focused on our needs, he is a great guy that made the process enjoyable. I'd recommend Steve to anyone looking for real-estate on the Westside.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Spencer Daley

Highly likely to recommend

05/17/2018 - Skye Vetter

Spencer helped my husband and I look for a home in a variety of LA neighborhoods. Spencer was incredibly helpful. He was knowledgeable, responsive, and most of all patient with two people who didn’t know the first thing about home buying.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Oliver Mossi

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2014 - rahns

Oliver has been my agent for years, and he helped us out of my bachelor condo, into our first family home, and, most recently, into our dream home. He has helped me sell client's homes. He has helped me and my clients fix and flip homes. He has added tremendous value to the process each time. He is an invaluable resource. I trust him intimately, and that is tough thing to say about someone in his business. He's my "go to" guy.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Tressana Alouane

Highly likely to recommend

02/07/2013 - alaplex

Tressana is a great agent. Unlike other agents I used prior to Tressana she personally showed my condo to prospective buyers rather than just having the buyers agent show it. I would highly recommend her if you are serious about wanting to sell your property. I'm sure she will be just as professional and dedicated if she is representing you as a buyer.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Rick Tyberg

Highly likely to recommend

- Josh & Liz B., Toluca Lake

If I can sum up Rick Tyberg in one sentence, it would be ON THE BALL. Rick is a guy who knows what he's doing and doesn't leave a single stone un-turned. In our transaction with Rick, his attention to detail saved our bacon on more than one occasion, as we were dealing with a buyer's agent who kept trying to sneak little extra things into the contract; when he called them out, they tried it again in a different way, but once again Rick was there with a fine tooth comb to make sure our interests were protected. Rick's lived in LA his entire life and knows the market, so his wealth of knowledge was incredibly helpful. Above all of that, he makes the process fun and enjoyable along the way, while also ensuring you get the best possible deal. I'd recommend Rick in a heartbeat.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Josie Davis

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2017 - Mike L.

This was a time sensitive deal, with my previous tenant having to move out unexpectedly. Josie went above in beyond to quickly get my property advertised and listed, and within a week had a wonderful new tenant ready to move in. Highly recommend Josie for quality, reachability, and honest representation! Great work Miss Davis!!

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Guy Hector

Highly likely to recommend

01/23/2019 - madebyaxident

Guy did an incredible job helping me find and purchase my dream home. I was looking for over a year until we found the right property. Guy was very patient and helpful in finding the right listings for me to look at. I got the house at the right price in a competitive market due to Guys local knowledge of the Sherman Oaks hills area. I will definitely contact Guy when I want to sell and move on to my next house.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Michele Moses

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2018 - lindas71

Michelle sold our estate in Encino in one day! She is an incredible agent , dedicated, and hard working. She walked us through the process of everything with such kindness, knowledge, and made the sale of our family home an easy project. I would highly recommend Michelle to any of my family, friends or work colleagues. She had the right buyers, and is so incredibly honest. I can't thank her enough for making the sale of our home a class act.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Steven Dubin

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2017 - bodiecarol

Steven Dubin sold my home quickly and efficiently, with zero drama! He then showed me houses that met all my requirements and was so patient with all my questions. He was incredibly respectful and took the time to walk me through every step of the home buying/selling process. He was also impressively knowledgable about selling a home and when buying, he knew about each neighborhood, and shared his keen understanding of architecture and building, which was so helpful. He was also delightful company and a pleasure to spend time with (he always had refreshments in his car on hot days!). I strongly recommend Steven Dubin when buying or selling a home!

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Steven Roffer

Highly likely to recommend

11/01/2018 - farrell kongit

Steven was able to help us find and purchase a new home and sell our current home (including staging, listing, marketing and emotional support!) in a matter of 4 months. Un-heard of. Steven is a man of high standards, is passionate about his work and making sure that his clients are taken care of and their needs are met. We highly recommenced him for your real estate needs.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Compliments for Oliver Mossi

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2014 - nate996

Oliver Mossi represented us as first time home buyers and what a great deal we got. Over 6.5% off of asking price and 4% lower than what we authorized him to close at. That's ridiculously good! That savings was incredibly helpful as first timers! We definitely would have spent more if we weren't represented by Oliver. If you don't know what you're doing, or you simply have a career and don't have time to apply what you know - get this agent to represent you. He takes care of it all. Overall the hunt was efficient, the deal was great, and escrow/inspections were smooth as silk. He even costed and coordinated all of our inspections to help us save some money. In the end, we bought a house we love and we made it safely to mortgage payment #2 and beyond!

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills: